Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.8
Facilities
8.8
Staff
8.8
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Megluv
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 October 2018

    Loved the Archibald! Awesome service and Excellent Location!

    Nothing. I honestly loved everything about this property. I will only stay here on my next trip to this beautiful city.
    I think we got very luck and got the best room at the hotel. It was very big and roomy with a balcony and beautiful view of the charles bridge. The breakfast was beyond what we could ask for. There was many breakfast options with warm and cold food options, including a coffee machine that could make you any drink you wanted. We really enjoyed the breakfast every morning. The property is also located in a quiet private section where traffic is not allowed without permission. During the day the hotel also has light snacks and coffee available for travelers who enjoy coming back to the hotel for a rest before heading back out again for sightseeing. The hotel is literally in the center of everything.
    Judy
    ca

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2018

    Would be 10 out of 10 without the glitches but staff were very attentive.

    Our room had an door when we first walked in, the lights didn’t come on in the morning but were fixed immediately when we called front desk. Our shower that same day was warm and cold. The next day everything was perfect though.
    Eats avail. most of the day and location was perfect. Nice room and hotel.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mandy
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 October 2018

    Once in a lifetime experience with fantastic family and hotel best room ever stayed in

    Manners and politeness in general
    Our rooms were fantastic and a card and swan towels had been left in our room as we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. 2 female receptionists very helpful and polite.
    Nancy MacGillivray & Denis Ackerman
    ca

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018

    Hotel was lovely, staff were excellent.

    Hair dryer way too hot!
    Front desk service people were excellent, couldn't be more helpful or interested in our comfort.
    Jane
    us

    Review score

    9.5
    4 October 2018

    Great location in a wonderful city

    Andy
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2018
    Absolutely nothing
    Kindest staff , nothing was too much trouble, and I received a little bottle of bubbly for my birthday, so thoughtful,bed was so comfortable. We were thrilled with our room 9 on the first floor,
    Michelle
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    30 September 2018

    Awesome location 😀

    N.a
    Awesome location.
    Anne
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    28 September 2018

    A great location in

    We had a family room so it was big and spacious. The location, under the Charles bridge is excellent for seeing the sights, navigating and quieter locations close by to eat.Staff were very helpful and organised transport from airport, to station which was very helpful.
    jmgmad
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    26 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    25 September 2018

    Great location and rooms with "Old Prague" feel

    The shower is rather small and a little difficult to use. A small shelf would be a great addition to place shampoo and soap on.
    The room was roomy and appointed with quaint period furnishings making it feel a little like "old Prague". A small fridge was provided and there was a nice view toward the Vlatava. The breakfast was very good with a large selection of breads, meats, cheeses, pastries, and hot beverages. Just outside our room was a small balcony with an even better view of the bridge at night. It's just a hop, skip, and jump to Charles Bridge and old town.
    Stephen
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    23 September 2018

    This hotel made Prague easy to enjoy.

    This was our second stay at the hotel. The location is great. It's right on the river and 50 yards from the Charles Bridge. There are several good restaurants within walking distance and the street outside the building is a tree lined boulevard. It's mostly closed to traffic and quiet. Our room was very comfortable and fitted with guest items including slippers. When we mentioned our arrival was on our anniversary they delivered an unsolicited bottle of champagne to our room. They serve a very good breakfast and leave snacks out until 6:00 PM. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any requests. They even offer a driver service (for a fee) for transportation to the airport or train station etc. Our trip included hotels in Munich, Vienna and Budapest. This was our favorite.
    Ana
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    10 October 2018

    Very nice!

    Staff at night (guy) was very rude when asked for information.
    Location and the view.
    ammarques
    pt

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018

    Fantastic weekend in Prague

    The location and the river view where fantastic!
    Jason
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    1 October 2018
    Cannot really think of anything I did not like.
    Loved the location. Right next to everything you would want to be next to, but just off the path so you do not have thousands of people walking right in front of the hotel. The rooms were big and clean and the breakfast was pretty decent.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    28 September 2018

    Great location!

    Bed was a little hard, but this is a matter of preference, I think.
    Location. Very helpful staff. Cleanliness. Nice view of river and other side of Prague. Quiet.
    Zdenek
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018

    A hotel stay we'll remember (in good way)

    The staff was extremely helpful, accommodating and friendly. The room was stylish, spacious, GREAT bathroom and amenities. The location of this hotel is absolutely prime and we'd have hard time finding anything better.
    Heather
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 September 2018
    Good sized rooms & helpful friendly staff
Loading reviews